Visiting Olympic Stadiums- Los Angeles

I like sports, and I’m kind of collecting stadiums as I travel the world.  In particular Olympic ones, although I haven’t got very many as they’re in unhelpful places around the world that I don’t visit ever.  Below are my pictures of the Los Angeles Olympic Stadium from 1932 and 1984.  It’s now used for event and concerts I think so it was all locked down during the day when we visited in April 2014.  We just got a quick look at the outside, and I poked my camera through the giant iron bars around the entrance, and took some snaps of the statue of naked men outside (see below).

Los Angeles Olympics

Categories: Los Angeles, USA | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think? Comment below!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

