Places I’d Like To Go

There are so many places I’d love to visit.  I want to go somewhere new everyday but rather mundane things stop me like I have a job and (paradoxically) I don’t have any money…  But if I could go anywhere this is where:

  • Marrakech, Morroco.  It’s Africa.  That’s the main reason, I’ve never been to Africa and know next to nothing about the entire continent.  Morroco was a former French colony meaning it has strong European influences, the people speak French and the food will be more veggie friendly than elsewhere in Africa.  It makes it an easier place for a Westerner to visit as a result.  Also you can ride camels!

 

  • Copenhagen, Denmark.  Normally I opt for hot weather but for Denmark I think I’d like to go in the winter when it’s cold and very dark (mere minutes of daylight) to experience the extremes of winter.  I don’t think I’d last very long in the dark and also because Scandinavia is very expensive; perhaps a long weekend?

 

  • Split, Croatia.  I think this one is a certainty next year in April (we tend to go away in April and September).  We loved Dubrovnik in Croatia which we visited in September 2013; it was hot, sunny, relaxing but we did so much!  We walked, cycled, scuba-dived, kayaked, and swam in the sea.  Dubrovnik is quite popular with tourists and gets a little expensive in the old town.  Split is also a popular place to visit so I’m expecting something similar.

 

I see a quote on a poster on my way home everyday:

I don’t want to be old with no memories to hold, I’d rather be broke and travel the world.

What do you think?  Anywhere else I should add to my list?

Categories: Random | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think? Comment below!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

