Visiting Olympic Stadiums- Barcelona

I like sports, and I’m kind of collecting stadiums as I travel the world.  In particular Olympic ones, although I haven’t got very many as they’re in unhelpful places around the world that I don’t visit ever.

Below is the Barcelona Olympic Stadium, built in 1936 but not used until 1992 the main stadium is now used by a local football club. I went there in April 2012.  Unfortunately, the annual three days of rain Barcelona gets coincided with our visit and our trek to the top of Montjuic (big hill) to see the stadium was a little damp.  It had been my birthday the day before and my digital camera had died in the rain so these pictures were taken on my fisheye lomography camera.

Sports Arena1

Categories: Barcelona, Europe, Spain | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think? Comment below!

Blog at WordPress.com.

