5 Best Veggie Meals

Etsu-
The bext Japanese food I’ve had was at Etsu in Liverpool. The yasai gyoza and yasai tempura followed by green tea ice cream.  I haven’t found gyoza as good anywhere else.

Liverpool

Nishta-
The only veggie place in Dubrovnik, Croatia is teeny tiny so book in advance.  But the veggie burger was pretty yummy, enjoyed the home made ice tea too.

P1030338fb

Olivas Bistro-
This deli in New York had a buffet where you pay by weight, I got lots of salady type things and it was really good!  I did manage to spend $19 though!

P1050448

Cafe Gratitude-
Cafe Gratitude in LA is very LA!  It’s raw vegan, so the deserts were lame but the mains were good and the smoothies were great. They all have names like ‘I am gracious’ and ‘I am Beautiful’.

(Cafe Gratitude is probably the only place in America that I didn’t take pictures!)

Tharavadu-
A local one in Leeds, the Kerela cuisine was good and not too spicey (I have no spice tolerance!), but let’s be honest I loved the bread the best!  Pooris guys, get pooris!

phone

Categories: Food, Leeds, Liverpool, Los Angeles, New York | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think? Comment below!

Blog at WordPress.com.

