Italian Food

Just a quick post on the yummy food we ate in Italy.  Unlike Spain, Italy doesn’t seem to hate Vegetarians, so it wasn’t a question of ‘will I be able to find something to eat’ but ‘which dish did I want’.  I even found a couple of vegetarian pasta dishes in the meat section of the menu of a restaurant we found.

It wasn’t the healthiest holiday ever, as you can see by the mega four cheese pizza and that we had gelato every day!  Also most of the photos I took of us on holiday, especially the meal time ones, seem to have been sponsored by Coca Cola, although I can assure you that we were paying a hefty premium to them not the other way around.

The best dish was the gnocchi I had on our first day in Rome (top left) at a place out hotelier had recommended, I also enjoyed my towering vegan burger I got from Fud (bottom row), and boyfriend seemed to enjoy the sea food linguine he got just about everywhere we went.

Categories: Europe, Food, italy, Random | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think? Comment below!

Blog at WordPress.com.

