Packing for Glasgow

It’s coming up to Christmas (I’m scheduling this in advance!) and I’m making my annual trek to Glasgow!

Not much of a trek as my mum is doing the driving but the whole journey is about 5hrs.  So we’re setting off on Thursday afternoon, stopping overnight on the way and then completing the rest of the journey on Friday morning.  We’ll have Friday afternoon and Saturday in Glasgow and then spend Sunday driving back. That means I’ll be away from home for three nights.  And the weather has got a little chilly!

Packing For Glasgow

So here it is.  I’m taking a thick green hoody from Naketano, and a blur stripey jumper also from Naketano.  I love Naketano.  They no longer have a webshop.  This saddens me. I’ve also got an enjoyably flowery shirt from Monki (also like me some Monki).  I have a red long sleeve top, and a pink one. my blue jeans, PJs, tights, socks, and underwear.  I’m also taking my big infinity scarf, gloves, hat (not pictured), my keys, phone, purse.  I’ve also got a couple of Christmas books, one is a non-fiction history of Christmas and one is a Christmas murder mystery.

Non-picture is my Blacks 30l rucksack that I always use now to carry my stuff.  My little day bag (always take a day bag).  And a bags and bags of presents!

Categories: Glasgow, Random, UK | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think? Comment below!

Blog at WordPress.com.